The nugget resort-village

Twinned with Les Baux de Provence, a pearl in a jewel case, a village at the end of the world, a postcard.
Nestled at an altitude of 1,800 m at the foot of the Iseran pass, the highest road pass in the Alps at 2,770 m, which can be crossed from June to October, Bonneval sur Arc was elected 6th favorite village of the French in 2015.

BON_video-cover

Welcome to the generous Alps

Bonneval sur Arc is a real nugget, a haven of peace and serenity at the foot of the Iseran pass (the highest road pass in Europe), on the borders of the Vanoise and Grand Paradis national parks in the Northern Alps. It is here, more than anywhere else, that you can discover the atmosphere of the high mountains, the grandiose landscapes, the wild and preserved nature.
Bonneval sur Arc is a true example of a preserved mountain village, classified as one of the "Most Beautiful Villages of France". It welcomes you in its magnificent stone chalets, covered with roofing stones, which perpetuate the tradition.

Here, in an open-air cinema setting, you can let go, recharge your batteries and take part in the simple local life of the authentic mountain, orchestrated by its inhabitants, with their characters and their stories.

Located between 1 800 m and 3 000 m of altitude, with secret and spectacular spots, an exceptional snow quality from December to April, it is a resort with freeride possibilities.

A change of scenery guaranteed

  • Snow walls along the road sometimes exceeding 6 m in height
  • Snow bridges between the roofs of the village
  • A 100% pedestrian village, where living with snow is an art
  • Traditions preserved like nuggets: this part of the valley is definitely worth a visit!
  • Its ski resort is a pure marvel with the last ski lift taking you up to 3000 m of altitude.
GOOD_resort-unavoidable-village-winter
L'Ecot in winter, a must in the resort of Bonneval sur Arc

L'Ecot, a treasure of preserved mountain authenticity

The hamlet of l'EcotThe hamlet of l'Ecot, which was used as a set for the film Belle et Sébastien, is a place not to be missed to discover the typical and traditional habitat of high altitude: squat stone houses with roofs covered with slate, small windows and doors.

L'Ecot is also the starting point for hikes to the Evettes or Carro, and for mountaineering trips (Albaron, Ciamarella, Pointe Marie, Levanna). Dare to go down the Ecot canyon, without any major difficulty, in an exceptional setting.

La station-village pépite

Jumelé avec les Baux de Provence, une perle dans un écrin, un village du bout du monde, une carte postale.
Niché à 1 800 m d’altitude au pied du col de l’Iseran, le plus haut col routier des Alpes 2 770 m, franchissable de juin à octobre, Bonneval sur Arc a été élu 6ème village préféré des Français en 2015.

Bienvenue dans les Alpes généreuses

BON_station-incontournable-ecot-hiver

Bonneval sur Arc est une vraie pépite, un havre de paix et de sérénité au pied du Col de l’Iseran (plus haut col routier d’Europe), aux confins des parcs nationaux de la Vanoise et du Grand Paradis dans les Alpes du Nord. C’est ici plus qu’ailleurs que vous pourrez découvrir l’atmosphère de la haute montagne, des paysages grandioses, d’une nature sauvage et préservée.
Véritable village témoin de l’habitat montagnard préservé, classé “Plus beaux villages de France”, Bonneval sur Arc vous accueille dans ses magnifiques chalets en pierre, couverts de lauzes, qui perpétuent la tradition.

Ici, dans un décor de cinéma à ciel ouvert, vous pouvez lâcher prise, vous ressourcer et participer à la vie locale, toute simple, de la montagne authentique, orchestrée par ses habitants, avec leurs caractères et leurs histoires.

Situé entre 1 800 m et 3 000 m d’altitude, avec des spots secrets et spectaculaires, une qualité de neige exceptionnelle de décembre à avril, c’est une station aux possibilités de freeride.

Dépaysement assuré

• Des murs de neiges le long de la route dépassant parfois 6 m de haut

• Des ponts de neige entre les toits du village

• Un village 100% piéton, où vivre avec la neige est tout un art

• Des traditions conservées telles des pépites : ce bout de vallée vaut le détour à n’en pas douter !

• Sa station de ski est une pure merveille avec la dernière remontée mécanique vous emmenant jusqu’à 3000 m d’altitude.

BON_station-incontournable-village-hiver
BON_station-incontournable-ecot-hiver

Le hameau de l’Ecot, qui a servi de décor pour le tournage du film Belle et Sébastien, est un lieu incontournable pour découvrir l’habitat typique et traditionnel de haute altitude : maisons trapues en pierre et aux toits recouverts de lauzes, fenêtres et portes de petite taille.

L’Ecot est également le point de départ pour des randonnées vers les Evettes ou le Carro, des courses d’alpinisme (Albaron, Ciamarella, Pointe Marie, Levanna). Osez la descente du canyon de l’Ecot, sans difficulté majeure, dans un cadre exceptionnel.